Skip to content

Hello world!

January 7, 2010
tags:

So, it was my New Year’s Resolution to start blogging.  I’m a few days late because I had to buy a new computer.  Anyway, my name is Spooky and this is my blog.  I’m what I like to call a “craft-hopper”.  I love art and crafts and I’m always trying new things.  So, this blog may change as my interests do, but I promise you there will always be something crafty going on.

Lately for me it has been art journaling.  I picked up a moleskine sketchbook and some supplies last November and I haven’t looked back.  I’ve been so enamored with art journaling I decided that I needed to make a blog and tell the world about it.  I was reading about how to make your blog interesting and one of the tips was to make a series of blog posts.  So, starting Sunday, I’m going to do one post a week on how to start creating an art journal on only $5 a week.  I also want to post things like tutorials, patterns, and craft book reviews.  Maybe a few videos, who knows.  Happy New Year, and I can’t wait to get started!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 8:19 pm

    Hi! You sound a lot like me, with the ‘craft hopping’.. right now I’m doing knitting, embroidery, scrapbooking, attempting to art journal.. I’ve just started a blog too, but I’ve yet to even make a post yet. I look forward to seeing your stuff!

    • January 9, 2010 6:26 am

      Oh, I’m a knitter, too! And I’d like to try embroidery, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. Thanks for being my first commenter!

Leave a Reply

