Skip to content

A few of my pages

January 18, 2010

Oh, it has been a long week. I haven’t had a days off since last Monday. I still managed to get a bit of stuff done this week for the blog. One of the things I did was scan every page of the art journal I made last year. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize my scanner has a “soft spot”. Most of my images have a big blurry splotch in the middle of them. I must investigate how to remedy this. In the meantime, here are a few that were fixable:

my type

Starting with black and white. I don’t think this page is finished, but I don’t know what to add. I do like it, though. And that’s me, by the way, with my typewriter.

the hardest part

For me, writing something meaningful on my pages is the hardest part of art journaling.

dreamy garden

I really love this background. If the top left looks a bit wonky, it’s because I actually did manage to write something personal. I wanted to keep my thoughts to myself, but still share this page with you, so I blurred my writing.

my house

This one has the same elements as the previous page, but I used a different color scheme and a photo I took myself. Pretty soon, I’ll show you how to make backgrounds like this and so many more! But we still have a few more weeks to gather supplies. I’m so excited for us to start doing art together, but at the same time, I want to take it slow.

my worst enemy

Thoughts, song lyrics and a bad photo of me. Never throw away the photos that are sort of off. If you like even one bit of it, you can put it in your journal. Even though you can’t see much of my face, I liked the way my hair looked, so I kept it.

Check back tomorrow–er, later today, for the next installment of my $5 Art Journaling Series. And I’ll also show you another finished manila journal and the one I’m working on this week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 4:28 am

    Hi,

    I absolutely *love* your blog and your pages. I love to art journal, although I struggle with the process of opening to the process and not being able to be as open in my non-art doings in the outside world, and have found your posts especially inspiring.

    Thanks!

    • February 1, 2010 6:16 am

      Thanks. I know what you mean about struggling. Some days I just stare at my half-finished pages. Eventually something comes to me. And if it doesn’t, I just turn the page and try again.

Leave a Reply

