Skip to content

A Couple More Finished Pages

February 7, 2010

Not much to say tonight, but I do have a couple of finished pages to share with you.

I like to work in layers.  This one has five!  Paint, collage elements, gesso, water soluble oil pastels, and more paint.  I never know when to finish.  Actually, after I scanned it I added another layer with some song lyric.  I’ll have to scan it again sometime.

And in this one I glued down some book pages, gessoed and painted over, then splashed it with water, painted on stencils, and wrote on it with a paint pen!  Those are Dresden Dolls lyrics.  I’ve been thinking of making a creativity playlist for this blog.  What do you think?

I challenge you to make a journal entry with at least five layers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

