Skip to content

The good mail day

February 17, 2010
tags:

I had lots of lovely stuff waiting for me when I got home tonight:

3 postcards

I received my first three postcards from iHanna’s swap!

new journal!

AND the beautiful journal I ordered from journalgirl.  It has a lovely canvas cover with a pretty screenprinted girl on the front.

And another cutie on the back!  Don’t you love the buttons and ribbons and flowers.  It’s girly and funky at the same time.  What’s inside?

Mixed Papers!!!

All sorts of mixed papers!  Even a couple of envelopes to hide my secrets.  A while back, I was looking around for the perfect journal, and I decided to have one handmade.  The price was along the same lines as a good quality one from a store, but I like the idea of buying handmade.  And since it was made just for me, I got plenty of say in how it turned out.  The mixed papers were my idea!  I love this journal and I’m excited to use it, but I always try to finish each journal that I start.  When I start working in this beauty, I’ll post about about it again.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 3:10 pm

    YAAAY! I’m glad you like it!

    I love making custom journals because I can put so much of YOU in them. You got to tell me what you wanted, and I could focus that creative energy on a person instead of just making a journal. It’s so fun and in the end, everyone’s happy! Can’t wait to see what you start journaling in there!

  2. February 18, 2010 4:45 am

    i stopped by to check out your postcards for the postcard swap ~ and now you’re in my bookmarks! love your postcards, love your art journal.. i’ll be back again soon! 🙂 happy creating ~

    • February 18, 2010 7:36 am

      Oh, hi and thank you! I read your blog as well. It’s in my bookmarks on my phone :). I need to get around to adding it to my sidebar!

  3. February 24, 2010 10:08 pm

    HI Spooky,

    Got your post card in the mail today, after I read your comments
    at Art Journal Love Letters flickr last night.

    I like your message about sand being already broken…..
    and I am going to do some fun dancing with my husband tonight.

    This was a fun swap and the Art Journal class is a blast.

    Looking forward to seeing more of your journal stuff online.

    xo

    • February 25, 2010 4:13 am

      I’m glad you got my card. I am also enjoying all this artsy fun lately!

Leave a Reply

