Skip to content

The Spark

February 24, 2010

So, I am thinking about moving my blog soon.  I was in a rush to start blogging and I came up with the name paperphantom on a whim.  A temporary thing until I found the perfect name for my blog.  Last night I made this page:

And I had that “Ah Ha!” moment.  My new blog will be called “Nurturing Your Spark”.  Do you like it?

Blogging is my way of blowing those dandelion seeds to bits and spreading the ideas (and love) out into the world!

Why the photo of me in a bathtub?  Well, I really love this photo I found on Flickr. I couldn’t get it out of my head after I saw it. There is something so striking to me about a person sitting, fully clothed, in a bathtub. I described the photo to my friend Aleshia and told her I wanted to recreate it myself. She laughed at me, but one day when we were out thrifting, she saw this tub on the street and said, “Hey, you can do your whole clothes-on-in-the-bathtub photo!” Sure, it was a dry tub, but it was still pretty fun!  The point is, the photo gave me “the spark” and I took it and turned it into something of my own.  Isn’t there something striking about a person sitting in a bathtub on the sidewalk?

What sparks your creativity?

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 7:13 am

    Lovely page and sentiment!

Leave a Reply

