Skip to content

Next Week is YouTube Week!

March 11, 2010

It’s no secret that I hate youTube. Seriously, my friends know if they send me a link of some random video, the next time they see me they’re going to get a lecture about wasting my time. Really, I’m sure the dancing cat is adorable, but…I don’t care.
But there is one great use for YouTube: discovering new art techniques! There are tons of artists on youTube making great videos. So, next week I’m going to have a youTube week and show you a great video (or two) everyday!
And maybe, just maybe, I’ll make my own video. Is there anything you’d like to see me do? A tissue paper tutorial? Or maybe I could show you how to make the grungy text background? I also have a journal flip video I made last year of myself going through and talking about art journaling that I’ve been too self-conscious to post.  Leave a comment and let me know!

Speaking of videos, have you joined Journal Flip yet? What are you waiting for? I’d love to see your journal!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

