Skip to content

Day 1: Prepping Your Pages

March 14, 2010

Welcome to Video Week. While I was collecting vids for the blog this week, I realized something. If I present them in a certain order, the videos make up a step-by-step, messy almost workshop!  So, lets start at the beginning.  I found an awesome vid byConnie on selecting a journal and prepping your page. (Note, the first minute or so of this vid is about her workshop; you can skip over it).

Why not collect techniques to try in your art journal? Check out this video from Natalie. It doesn’t seem to want to embed, so you’ll have to follow the link. Sorry.

The Little Jar of Prompts from Natalie Malik on Vimeo.

You can download the prompts for the jar here. Be sure to stop by both of these ladies’ blogs and give them some love so they’ll keep making amazing videos!

I love the prompt jar idea. I have a record bowl on my art table filled with fun prompts, and I’m always looking for more ideas to throw in there! I’m not going to make a journal flip video today because I am a couple pages away from finishing the whole journal, and I think I’ll make a narrated one for the end of the week. But I will be back tomorrow with more video fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

