Skip to content

Video Week Day 7: The reason

March 21, 2010

I had a hectic couple of days, so this one’s a bit late. Anyway, I’ve been wanting to do a “why I started art journaling” type of post for a while. Today is not the day for that post, but I am going to show you a couple of the reasons today. And these two happen to be YouTubers.

The first is Teesha Moore. I remember seeing some of her art a few years ago, but it never really made me want to start my own journal. But then she made a series of videos that show you step by step how she journals. It looked so fun I decided to try it. Here is one of them:

That’s just one of sixteen videos she and her husband made!  I’m not going to post them all on here, but check out iHanna’s blog where she created a playlist so you can watch them all in order. Anyway, the video above was posted on November 1, 2009. I made my very first art journal page on November 4, 2009 and it’s very Teesha.

I made that page in my brand new moleskine. Why did I buy a moleskine?  Because of this:

Yes, I am a closet Suzi Blu fan. I know a lot of people don’t like her, but I think her videos are insanely inspiring. Here I am, six months later, and I’ve completed two art journals. Art was really not a part of my everyday life back then. I know there are tons more people out there that want to make art, but are afraid to start. If my blog hasn’t inspired you yet, I hope that these two vids (and all the others I’ve posted this week) will give you the spark. Don’t wait. Start today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 2:52 pm

    I like Suzi too, and your moleskine journal page, it’s so cute! I think I like youtube week! 🙂

  2. March 22, 2010 6:24 pm

    Thanks. I filmed a tutorial for the grungy text that you like, but I’m having so much trouble editing it! As soon as I can get a decent editing program, I’ll post the video!

Leave a Reply

