Skip to content

Journal Flip 3.22

March 22, 2010


Journal Flip 3.22, originally uploaded by spookypaperdoll.

Wowza! My blog had 100 hits today! New record. Hello new people. Feel free to say “hi”.
My Journal Flip is a day late, too. My new journal is so very different already, from my other two. I am changing so much. I have been jotting down my “three things” each day, but also my technique has changed. I used to sit down and work with my paints for a long time, but in this journal I’ve just been giving the pages a quick coat of paint. Yesterday, I worked for four hours with “dry” materials like paper and pastels. Adding bits at a time while watching a couple of movies and drinking an entire pot of tea. It was heaven! I think I’ll make an effort to do this once a week.

Here is one of the pages I made:

With the new way I’ve been working, making complete pages is a slow process. I will share them as I finish, but there is no rush…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 9:46 pm

    beautiful! this is such a cool journal with all the different papers. it must be so much fun to work in!

    • March 22, 2010 10:39 pm

      It is! I was a bit scared of it at first, but now I’m in love 🙂

  2. March 23, 2010 5:48 am

    Hi!
    Your blog is a real treasure. I’ve added you to my “blog-love list”
    over at my blog. I hope you don’t mind?
    Your new journal looks amazing! Thanks for sharing 😀

    Åshild

  3. March 23, 2010 7:41 am

    Hi, just found your blog. I really enjoyed seeing your journal. So many lovely and different elements.

    Tea and art – a great day in my books. 😉

    • March 23, 2010 9:43 am

      Thank you. Your blog looks nice as well. AND you have videos! I am off to watch them all.

  4. March 23, 2010 2:26 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! Gives me a warm feeling to see such creativity coming out in that journal!

Leave a Reply

