Skip to content

A Few Questions

March 24, 2010

Hello Readers,

This is a post just for you.  Thanks so much for reading my blog.  This is really my first blog and I’m still trying to figure everything out.  So, I have a few questions for you.  I’d love it so much if you took the time to answer them.

The first is about my blog address.  I plan on moving my blog because I don’t really like the title “The Paper Phantom”.  Do you think it’s a good idea to move, or should I just stay here.

Also, I would like to know what sort of content you’d like to see on my blog.

Lastly, do you want to know more about me.  I try to stay on topic about art, but I wonder if my blog is too impersonal.  Feel free to answer this honestly.  You won’t hurt my feelings.

Hah, that was fun.  If you have any other ideas just leave a comment.  Thanks for participating!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 6:39 pm

    hello, dearie! i think you’ve been doing a splendid job for your first blog! i wanted to respond to your first and third questions here ~ i think that both of them are something you have to be comfortable with. when it comes to your blog title, whether you change the URL or change your banner, i’ll still come and read; it’s not going to inconvenience me one way or the other.

    in terms of how much of your personal life you want to share, again, i think you should be comfortable. at the moment, i don’t feel that it’s at all impersonal – the way you write is open and friendly, and i feel at home reading your posts! if you want to share more or keep it the way it is is up to you. (frustrating answers, i know!)

    when it comes to my own blog, i don’t like to visit or write on my blog when i feel that something is off. i don’t like to share too much about myself, but i hope that without going into too much detail the readers have a sense of who i am and feel comfortable visiting me in that space. i suppose that over time that will develop organically. i think that when i feel uncomfortable, my readers feel comfortable – and i’d guess that the same goes for most everyone else. so – do what you feel is right, and your readers will follow right along!

    wow, what a long comment. eek! hope it helped just the tiniest bit! i love what you’re doing, keep up the good work! ❤

  2. March 24, 2010 8:15 pm

    Hmmm…good questions!
    #1: I answered that I like “Nuture Your Spark”, but really if you changed your banner, that would be fine too! I like the name Nurture Your Spark, and I think maybe it is more appropriate for what you are trying to do on this blog, vs The Paper Phantom (though that is intriguing).
    #2: What you should blog about. All of those are related, so therefore I think you should blog about all of them! It isn’t like you are asking “Should I blog about a)my pet tiger
    b)my artistic journey
    c) what i eat for dinner every day.
    (I’d pick B)
    #3: I see no problem with putting yourself in your posts. I think if it turns into a blog that is ALL about your personal life, then that is a different sort of blog. But, your life affects your art. Your art affects your life. They are intertwined, and therefore should be shared. I share snippets of my life on my blog, but I do know my family and friends are NOT readers, so I keep a lot out.

    Ok, the end of my novel 🙂

  3. March 25, 2010 12:15 pm

    You have worked hard to get some good content on this blog.I love your content by the way. I would not move your blog, as you will then have to start up the reader base and content list all over again.When someone first sees a blog, they want a surtan amount of value info to look back on in order to see if they should come back.If you really want to move it, i suggest you run both simutationaly for about a month and then get rid of this one.
    I personally am intrested in art, not in your personal day(not meant to offend u).But thats just me, I dont like to give away to much personal detail on the internet and I dont like telling other people about stuff thats none of their buissness.So personally the onöly info about your life i am intrested in is how you came to make your pages, so like in what mood where you in ? ect.
    Good luck in blogging!!!!
    I will read your blog even if you move it though, as I love your art and content.Ps:
    On the internet i feel i meet people by looking atz their art, as it is such a personal thing.

  4. March 25, 2010 12:27 pm

    i know that i’ve already used up my fair share of comment space, but i have an idea! well, two, actually. but i’ll be quick.

    #1: i know that you can import your blog content to a new blog. if you create a new space with “Nurture Your Spark”, you can upload all of your content from this blog. it would make it pretty seamless.
    #2: i’ve seen other people change blog spaces – many of them leave their original blog up, their last post explaining the change and offering a link to the new site. you could also have a link in your new blog for readers to read all the old posts on this blog.

    seeing as how you’ve only got three (wonderful!) months under your belt so far, if you’re going to make the change i’d do it quickly – if you wait a few more months, you may have to deal with many more readers. best of luck (again)! ❤

Leave a Reply

