Skip to content

6 Months Art Journaling!

May 4, 2010

Today marks 6 months since I started art journaling!  I love, love, love this new hobby of mine!  In the past six months, I have finished two art journals (and several loose projects), taken a couple of classes, made a few new friends who share my hobby, started a blog, and now I’m working towards creating a business!  Amazing!  How long have you been art journaling and where has it taken you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:24 am

    I’m taking an art journaling class right now through Red Velvet Art & it is really helping me unlock some hidden talent!

  2. May 5, 2010 11:29 am

    hooray, hooray! i’m so happy for you! i’ve been art journaling on and off for about.. two years? but only recently have i felt really connected to it, and i’m feeling very comfortable with exploration and mistakes. i’m coming close to finishing my first “real” big art journal, and i couldn’t be more excited!

    i simply love your blog ~ here’s to the next six months and beyond! ❤

Leave a Reply

