Skip to content

A Dozen Journal Pages (Part 2)

May 16, 2010

Here are the second half of my dozen journal pages.

Ingredients:  gesso textured with a comb, acrylic, portfolio pastels, found papers, anthropologie catalog photo.  I guess this one’s really not done.  Need some journaling.

Ingredients:  watercolor, pen, scrapbooking paper, sheet music, and stickers.  I called in sick the other day and made art in my bed all day.  I am still sick.

Ingredients:  found papers, tissue paper, acrylic paint, gesso, polaroid+digital photo, masking tape, grid paper, and pen.  My little makeshift recipes always find a way into my journals.

Ingredients:  scrapbooking paper, tissue paper, acrylic paint, bubble-print envelope, masking tape, and pen.  Inside the envelope is a scrap paper with a few ideas for this summer.  It was a Tell Your Story Prompt.

Ingredients:  gesso textured with a comb, acrylic paint, masking tape, sharpie, and dynamo labels.  Another Tell Your Story prompt (things I don’t regret).

Ingredients:  watercolor, sheet music, graph paper, pen, a photo, and hand-cut letters.  Just some things I’ve noticed in my springtime yard.

I had a nice day inside today away from the allergens! I have been sick all week. I decided that I should have ready-made journals for sale as well as the opportunity to do custom ones, so I made a very pretty journal today. I’ll have photos soon. The two contest winners have received their journals. You can check out Erika’s (of PinkSuedeShoe) post about her new journal here. Good night and happy journaling, everybody!

Edit: Natalie (of Awkwardly Beautiful) posted about the journal I made her today here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 8:26 pm

    lovely pages! I like your sick day page ^^

  2. May 18, 2010 12:48 pm

    bee-yoo-tiful! i love the texture you got when you used the comb & the gesso..

Leave a Reply

