Skip to content

Getting Back on Track

May 28, 2010

Hello, sorry for the super long absence from blogland.  I have just been sick and overworked lately, so when I get home, blogging is usually the last thing on my mind.  I haven’t even been reading other blogs (which I usually do daily)!  I have a new work schedule, too, and so I’m off on Thursdays and Fridays instead of Sunday and Monday.  So, you’ll probably see more posts from me at the end of the week instead of the beginning.  Anyway, I have been journaling a little.

I made this page to convince myself to get on my bike more often.  Where I live, no one bicycles unless they are a child or can’t afford a car.  Sad, but true.  I feel shy riding my bike for fun (and exercise), so I rarely do it.

I also wanted to show off the journals I made.  These will be for sale soon.

This one is called “Gallery”.  I love it and really want to keep it for myself!  I just keep reminding myself that I have a pretty journal now, and when it’s complete I can make another!

And that one is called “Oceanic”.  It reminds me of a day at the beach.  Great for summer journaling!

On an unrelated note, I have recently become obsessed with tea.  I made a Tumblr called breviTea to keep my notes on teas.  Check it out if you like tea.  Does anybody have any good tea recommendations?  I am dying to try Lapsang Souchong.

Okay, I’m going to scrounge around for a tutorial or $5 supply to blog about.  See you soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2010 3:01 pm

    ooooh, i lovelovelove that first journal!

    • May 30, 2010 9:50 pm

      Thank you. I love it too. I’m going to have trouble parting with it!

Leave a Reply

