Skip to content

I’m going on a trip, and I’m taking…

June 8, 2010

Tomorrow I’m off to the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival! I’m so excited! This is the first trip I’ve taken since I started art journaling, so it’s the first time I get to put together an art journal travel kit.

Ahh, my old Ramones lunchbox.  It’s had many happy travels.  I’ve used it to carry my lunch, for storage, and even as a purse, but this week it gets to hold my art supplies.  Here’s a peek inside:

It has a small journal, a pencil bag full of supplies, and a portable watercolor kit.

What art supplies do you travel with?  I am taking my Troubador Mini-Album, a couple of paintbrushes, an eraser, gluestick, scissors, tape (double-sided and Japanese washi tape), a mini stapler with colored staples, and lots of pens.  It’s supposed to rain the entire time I’m at the festival, so I will probably leave my journal kit in the car most of the time, and work on my pages while Travis is driving, or when I’m at the hotel.  If I didn’t have to worry about the heat, I’d bring my Portfolio water-soluble oil pastels and some crayons.  I also have a Pogo printer, which prints small photos directly from your camera.  It would be an excellent thing to bring along, but I’m out of paper.  There is a tent at the festival where you can get your photos printed, though.  What do you think of my travel kit?  I don’t leave until tomorrow afternoon, so if I’m missing something vital, let me know.

I’ll be back home next Monday, but I’ll try to post from the road and show off some of the journaling I’ve done.  Bye everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. loveisfreedom permalink
    June 12, 2010 10:13 pm

    What an awesome travel kit (& lunch box)! It looks like you packed a bit of everything, which is great. The stuff you packed is usually what I take with me on trips…I also bring along a zip-lock baggy of collage ephemera, too.

  2. June 13, 2010 4:19 pm

    how cool – absolutely love the lunch box idea! have a wonderful time, my dear.

Leave a Reply

