Skip to content

home again

June 16, 2010

Just a quick note to say I’m back.  Actually, I’ve been back since Monday, but I haven’t had time to post.  My trip went well.  I got to see tons of bands and comedians and met a few interesting people.  Now I just need another vacation to recover from this one.

My first order of business is getting back into a daily journaling habit.  Even if it’s bad, create.  I just made the above page, then scanned it in and started this post.  The background is made with layers of phone book pages covered in gesso and paint!  I have also been working on my travel journal a bit, as I was way too busy to work on it on the go.

I’ll be back Friday with a more interesting post!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 1:17 am

    yay! glad you back! Can’t wait to see the travel journal! 🙂


    Natty

Leave a Reply

