Skip to content

Works in Progress

July 6, 2010

Here are a few pages from my journal that are still in progress.  In fact, some may always be in progress…

And here are a couple I actually finished.

Still in a bit of a rut, at least in my opinion.  I just found out about this amazing sketchbook project and I really want to do it!  I love all the themes you can choose from.  “Storybook” would be fun, or “This is Not a Sketchbook”, but I’d really have to go with “Jackets, Blankets, and Sheets”.  I have always been a cold-natured person, and I really think I could tell my life story in snuggly things.  AND your work goes on tour and in a museum!  How cool is that?  I like the idea of a theme.  Maybe that will get me out of my rut.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 1:39 pm

    oo, love these pages! love the color & splotchiness of the first photo – how did you do that? i just signed up for the sketchbook project, too. can’t wait to start!

    • July 6, 2010 2:23 pm

      Thanks! The first page is spray inks with paint splatters. I saw it on a Dina Wakley tutorial, but I can’t find the link. I think I’m going to sign up for the sketchbook project on Thursday (payday!). We can be project buddies and cheer each other on when we’re feeling lazy. Which theme did you pick? I can’t wait to get started.

      • July 9, 2010 5:32 am

        I was going ask the same question,wonderful pages.

      • July 10, 2010 11:15 am

        Thank you. I’ve been looking for the link to the tutorial, but I still can’t find it.

    • July 10, 2010 11:11 am

      Oh, thank you! I will try to pass it on sometime soon if wordpress will stop being stupid. I always have trouble with widgets.

  2. July 9, 2010 3:14 am

    Those are lovely. I especially love the tea one, in which you named all of the types of tea that you own…its interesting and unique.

  3. July 18, 2010 9:17 pm

    Wow, those first three “in progress” spreads are so cool already that I would have a hard time adding anything to them. YUMMM!

    • July 19, 2010 4:39 pm

      Thanks! A lot of times, I tend to leave my backgrounds blank. I enjoy the process of making them more than journaling on them.

Leave a Reply

