Skip to content

a journal flip plus two

July 19, 2010

It has been forever since I’ve done a Journal Flip.  I decided to give my youTube account some love and upload it there instead of Flickr.

Also, here are a couple of pages that made their way into my sketchbook–you know, the one meant for drawing.  I can’t help it.  Journals need paint!

I have always wanted to do a lyric-themed book.  This is sort of a trial run.  I decided the band name should be part of the background, and that I would use just small couplets from each song.  The Cure side isn’t finished, but I like the way the Hole side turned out.

And I made this page after watching Samantha Kira’s latest video.  I love the way she layers watercolors on top of everything.  Magical!

It just needs some journaling and a few more doodles and it’s done.

My creativity is perking back up, and that really makes me want to work hard to make this blog better.  I intend to blog more often with more interesting content.  And I’m going to start paying attention to my Facebook and Twitter accounts for this blog, too.  See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

