Skip to content

Art Journal Travel Binder

August 7, 2010

I made this quick video this morning.  One more fantastic school supply item to pick up–a binder.  They make a great carry-all for your art journal travels.

Sorry the vid is kind of shaky; I had to do it one-handed.  This is my first video that I have spoken in.  I’m trying (slowly) to overcome my shyness.  Anyway, I figured a video would be the best way to present this idea.  What else should I throw in this binder?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 11:13 pm

    Great idea!

  2. August 8, 2010 5:40 am

    That is such an awesome idea!!! Instead of having to bring lots of lunchboxes ans plasticbags with art supplies, just bring a journal and all art supplies in one. Wow you are brave. I have been blogging for 1.5 years and im still to sxared to make videos

    • August 8, 2010 10:23 pm

      Thank you. I actually had this idea a few months ago, but I had to wait until back to school time to find the binder. I think it turned out pretty well. And if you are camera shy, you could just start out small like I did and just make a journal flip video.

  3. Paige permalink
    August 8, 2010 9:11 am

    This is a great idea!. Good job. Thanks for all of your journalling inspiration. Have a great day!

  4. August 8, 2010 12:18 pm

    absolutely brilliant! and yes, you are super brave ~ i don’t know if i’ll ever summon up the courage to speak/show my face in my own videos…

    love!

    • August 8, 2010 10:20 pm

      oh yeah, it’s going to take me a long time before I can gather the courage to show myself, but I want to do it someday!

Leave a Reply

