Skip to content

I Love My Wallpaper Journal.

August 14, 2010

vin
I think my wallpaper journal may possibly be my favorite journal so far. I was feeling pretty stuck for a while, but now I am totally inspired!
curry
I have been making my journal more personal. I have a bad habit of making nice backgrounds and then never adding anything to them. With this journal I have decided to go further. I have been adding journaling, lyrics, photos, drawings, and even recipes!
bunny
I practice drawing in my sketchbook and if I make something I like, I will recreate it in my art journal. I love this neurotic bunny!
spout
Last night I did a couple of backgrounds and added some of my iphone pics. I just need to journal or draw on them now.
branch
Oh, poo. It’s time for me to go to work. Have a good weekend, everybody.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 1:53 pm

    you’re on fire!!! I love all these pages and the more personal touch added to it. I have the same problem where I don’t want to put too much personal stuff in mine either. Mine is mostly because I dont want my family to read it, and I post my journal pages on Facebook. I have learned that writing out what I want to and then covering it up has really helped. It still is on there, but no one can read it! PERFECT.

    • August 14, 2010 3:40 pm

      I know what you mean. I don’t think any of my family knows about my blog and only my “artsy” friends know about it–for that reason. Sometimes I try journaling and later cover it up, but mostly I just leave it plain.

  2. August 14, 2010 1:58 pm

    oh? What’s a wallpaper journal? is it a journal made from wallpaper paper? That sounds so fun!!

    • August 14, 2010 3:35 pm

      Yes, my co-worker gave me a wallpaper sample book from a hardware store and I bound a book from it!

      • Tomo permalink
        August 14, 2010 6:07 pm

        WOW!! That’s really creative! i like that. 😀

  3. August 15, 2010 1:29 am

    these are gorgeous!! love love love your backgrounds ~ the first one has so much texture!

  4. August 26, 2010 3:03 pm

    These are really gorgeous! I love all the layers of patterns and textures you add. You definitely seem inspired! 🙂

Leave a Reply

