Skip to content

Give Away #1–The New Guys

November 4, 2010

Today is a very special day for me.  It has been exactly one year since I made this:

I've found a new love!

And that is my very first ever art journal page.  Yes, it is my Art Journal Anniversary! ~*confetti and streamers*~  I cannot even begin to tell you how much this new hobby has changed my life.  It has helped me with my stress, provided hours upon hours of complete bliss, and even earned me a bit of money!

Last November, I picked up a paintbrush, and I haven’t looked back.  This morning, I was trying to think of something to do to celebrate this moment and I decided to try to Pass It On.  Guess what that means:

GIVE-AWAY TIME!!!

This give-away is for Complete Art Journaling Newbies.  I am going to give away an Art Journaling Starter Kit.  I don’t have any pics yet, (because the idea just popped into my brain) but the kit will include gesso, paints, papers, brushes, and other cool supplies–plus a handmade journal!  So, if you’ve never art journaled before, please add a comment below to enter this drawing.  It’s okay if you’ve dabbled in a bit of art before, or have never even picked up a paintbrush.  Just as long as you are new to the world of art journaling, you are free to enter.  And if you are already an art journaler, please be kind and let only the new people enter–but feel free to post about this give-way on your blog to help spread the word.  I don’t want to leave out the old skool journalers, though, so please check the next post.  I am having a give-away for you guys, too!  I will draw the winners next Friday the 12th!

edit:  my power flickered while I was writing these two posts, causing them to post to my blog in the wrong order.  Sorry if that’s a bit confusing.  Check the post before this one for the Old Skool give-away.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Tali permalink
    November 4, 2010 4:47 pm

    I currently make collage pieces and would love to expand into the world of art journaling. I think it’s a great time in my life for it as I just began yoga teacher training and it would be interesting to chronicle it in such a luscious format.

  2. November 4, 2010 4:50 pm

    Way cool!! Count me in! 😉 yeeeee!!

  3. Shady permalink
    November 4, 2010 4:54 pm

    Have never and would love to.. sounds like FUN!

  4. Shady permalink
    November 4, 2010 5:00 pm

    and Happy Anniversary!

  5. Paige permalink
    November 4, 2010 9:04 pm

    Would love to get a jump start on art journaling!
    Thanks!

  6. November 4, 2010 9:32 pm

    I Love your first page and I love your Idea !
    Thank’s ! 😉

  7. Carlin permalink
    November 5, 2010 10:05 am

    I tried to start art journaling earlier this year but never managed to follow through. But if at first you don’t succeed – try again!

  8. Jeannie permalink
    November 5, 2010 1:36 pm

    Oh, I want to try so badly!!! I just don’t know where to start. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

  9. November 5, 2010 4:27 pm

    I’ve been following art journalists’ blogs for about a year now, but haven’t actually started myself. Looking forwards to maybe getting the chance to! (:

  10. Sue permalink
    November 5, 2010 6:39 pm

    Count me in. I would like to do a winter theme art journal. All this good stuff would get me started!

  11. Ellen permalink
    November 5, 2010 8:50 pm

    I’m a newbie at this ar journaling stuff. I can see how it might change my life. Maybe next year I’ll be celebrating my journaling anniversary. Congratulations!

  12. Karin permalink
    November 6, 2010 2:05 am

    what a cool giveaway! i have a journal which i write in every now and then, but I do want to move out of my “comfort zone” and try making an actual ART journal! count me in!
    karinbroberg (at ) gmail.com

  13. November 6, 2010 3:08 am

    I have never tried art journaling but I just love to see all the textures, fabrics, colours and how everything looks so rich and fun. Would love to try it. P

  14. Gill watson permalink
    November 6, 2010 6:01 am

    I’ve been wanting to have a go for a while now but I don’t know where to start!!!
    Perhaps I should start with the words JUST GO FOR IT ???
    Gill

  15. mary kozak permalink
    November 6, 2010 7:33 am

    i really want to get started art journaling. i have a lot of backgrounds that i have made, but they are just sitting with nothing on them. when i get to that point i just seem to freeze up and don’t know wht to do. would like to try some different things. thanks for the opportunity to jump in and get started.

    maryk

  16. November 6, 2010 9:11 am

    I’ve been wanting to start art journaling for quite some time, I even bound myself a book. But never really started anything, I think I’ll try to do it anyway to see how it goes. I’ve been reading lots of blogs about it and I’m so afraid of messing up. But I know I can’t be afraid =)

  17. Katherine permalink
    November 6, 2010 3:52 pm

    What a lovely gesture! I keep meaning to try art journalling, but haven’t really tried anything beyond a few rubber stamps. One day, one day…

  18. Nadine Steidl permalink
    November 7, 2010 1:10 am

    Please enter me in your very generous give-away! I’m one of those optimistic people (example: my e-mail address of: nadinetheartist) and I have lots of books and magazines on art journaling, but just can’t seem to get up the confidence (or squeeze money from my budget) for the supplies that would transfer the art and feelings in my heart to an art journal. How’s THAT for a run-on sentence? : )
    I’m sure that some yummy supplies would provide a call to journal; and DO instead of just reading about it! Although reading is a great way to learn (and I adore seeing what different people do with their journals)–there’s no sustitute for doing your own experimenting and truly loving what YOU create!
    Thanks so Much–Nadine the Art Minx!

  19. Rikke permalink
    November 7, 2010 3:14 am

    I’m in! Have enjoyed reading art journaling blogs for a while but haven’t dived in myself yet. Would love to get started with help from your starter kit. Thanks for the opportunity!

  20. November 7, 2010 6:51 am

    I’ve just started taking the online classes in art journaling. This kit would be an awesome way to begin my journaling after I’ve finished the classes.

  21. Lisa permalink
    November 8, 2010 8:08 pm

    What an awesome idea! I love looking at all of the lovely pages online that art journalists around the world have created, and would love the opportunity to get my hands dirty and see what I could come up with (and hopefully, pass on the creativity and inspire others!). Thank you for the opportunity to get started!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Give Away #1–The New Guys « The Paper Phantom -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

