Skip to content

Give-Away #2–Old Skool

November 4, 2010

scrap grid

This is the Give-Away for the Art Journaling Masters–Comment below to sign up for this drawing.  The winner of this drawing gets one mini-art journal (probably this one), an 8×10 print of your choose from my Flickr page, and a pack of fun papers and other ephemera.  I will draw a winner on November 12th.

ps, thanks to everyone who reads my blog!  I love you guys!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    November 4, 2010 2:39 pm

    Congrats on your anniversary!! What a great thing to celebrate!! Love to get my name in the pot.

  2. Melanie K permalink
    November 4, 2010 3:59 pm

    Oh, I hope I win! I guess I can’t enter the one for newbies … but I don’t feel old skool either, lol!

  3. November 4, 2010 4:33 pm

    I love square spreads like this one, specially now that I’m filling my “grids and lines” sketchbook!

  4. kathy f. permalink
    November 4, 2010 5:03 pm

    I’ve been trying to be as “green” as possible, so I’ve been using junk mail to make my journals recently. I gesso or paint the pages of large junk mail, magazine covers and brochures. I’m going to try your squares some of these pages to make a wonderful background for journaling over. Your website constantly inspires me (and reminds me to keep journaling)!

  5. November 4, 2010 5:14 pm

    I just found you, what great timing is that? 🙂

  6. Kristina permalink
    November 5, 2010 1:02 am

    That’s so cool that you’re doing two giveaways like this – thanks for a chance to win! I’m more excited to see who wins the Newbie Art Journaler Prize Pack than this one, just because I remember how utterly overwhelmed I was with all the STUFF that you could get for art journaling. It’s so great that someone’s going to get a chance to try out all of that stuff for themselves, hopefully without the overwhelm. 😀

  7. carly permalink
    November 5, 2010 11:39 am

    Congrats on your one year mark! I have enjoyed following your blog and have gained a lot of inspiration from it.

  8. November 5, 2010 6:16 pm

    Just discovered your blog through iHanna. Its really great! I’ve also signed up for 21 Secrets but just haven’t had time to look throught it yet. I’m very excited though. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  9. Ieva permalink
    November 5, 2010 7:06 pm

    Congratulations on the anniversary! I love your blog. 🙂

  10. November 6, 2010 11:47 am

    count me in! i’m a newbie to your blog but am looking forward to following.

  11. November 7, 2010 10:07 am

    I think after filling two sketchbooks and partway through the sketchbook project I don’t think I count as a newbie anymore even if I don’t use words often. I don’t feel like a master either

  12. November 7, 2010 7:42 pm

    woo hoo this is great spooky – thanks for the chance….

  13. Raine permalink
    November 7, 2010 11:26 pm

    Congrats! Please count me in!!!

  14. November 8, 2010 2:07 am

    YOu have a fun blog and it’s a great idea to celebrate your art journaling anniversary with these cool giveaways!
    Please add me!
    Lotus

  15. SusanK permalink
    November 8, 2010 11:58 am

    Great tutorials! I like your style, and love to use old books. I found a French paperback mystery novel in a used book store – it is my favorite! Would love to be entered in your drawing.

  16. Jeannie permalink
    November 10, 2010 3:19 am

    You are the best! Congrats on you blogoversary.

  17. November 10, 2010 4:56 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! I have enjoyed being part of 21 secrets. I started a few projects from your section, but haven’t finished or posted them yet. Thanks for the give-away opportunity.

  18. November 12, 2010 12:37 am

    CONGRATULATIONS – Happy Anniversary!

  19. Gill watson permalink
    November 13, 2010 3:29 am

    Count me in please!
    Gill

Leave a Reply

