Skip to content

Art Journal #5

November 16, 2010

no5
On Sunday night, I made myself a new art journal. It is one of my lovely Spark*Press journals. I found a ton of old ledger papers at the thrift store the other day and I knew I had to make a journal from them. I love ledger paper! It is thin, but sturdy enough for art journaling. Plus, the lines look really cool. So, my new journal has 40 pages of ledger paper and 10 of patterned scrapbooking paper. I love it!
masks-1
A bit of my photography. I need to write something on the side there, but it’s a good start.
yourself
The irony here is that I am dressed as someone else. Oh, but I love to be a gypsy. I feel very at home in my gypsy costume. I think I see more flowy skirts in my future.
and
Things that sustain me.
faces
Yes, I signed up for this today, but I’m nearly bored to death waiting around for my membership approval.  I hope it greatly improves my face drawing skills.  So, this is my “before” page.

I can’t stop going back to my journal and playing around.  Yes, the Spark is back.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    November 16, 2010 5:54 pm

    Yay! I thought that face you did on the last page was a good one!

    • November 17, 2010 10:56 pm

      Thank you! I feel like my drawing skills are so so, but I really wanted to learn how to shade faces. I am learning a lot so far!

  2. November 16, 2010 7:06 pm

    I would love to see a photo of your whole journal … I love seeing others. also, ledger paper? How in the world do you find enough? I never can find anything!

    • November 17, 2010 10:55 pm

      I didn’t take a picture of the whole journal because I am waiting until I decorate the cover. I’ll be sure to show it off then! I was really surprised to find so much ledger paper, too! I found about 200 sheets! I was thrilled!

  3. January 9, 2011 2:55 pm

    I love that quote “Be yourself… everyone else is taken.” that’s awesome! great artwork too, just found your blog.

    • January 9, 2011 9:26 pm

      so true, isn’t it? i’m glad you like my blog…now I’m off to check out yours. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

