Skip to content

Cuteness Overload!!!

November 21, 2010

I am kinda stuck right now.  I need some good, artist quality colored pencils for my next step in my Suzi Blu portraits class.  So, I decided to skip the realistic faces for now and try out Suzi’s Petite Dolls.  I came across a free PDF she published on her Ning, and decided to use it as a base for a painting.  So, the drawing of the girls is by Suzi, but I did all the embellishing myself.
friend6
And some detail shots:
friend5
friend4
friend3
friend1

I know, they are sickeningly cute!  So fun!  Next time I will try drawing my own girls from scratch!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    November 22, 2010 9:45 am

    Yep! Cuteness overload almost! You did a great job with this! Even the background is the bomb.
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

