Skip to content

Holiday Freebies

December 28, 2010

How was your holiday?  Mine was atrocious.  I got a terrible stomach flu on Christmas Day.  So, I have been bedridden all week.  I am finally up and about today–still feeling very tired, but I think that may be because I haven’t eaten anything substantial in four days.  Who knows?  But I am doing better, yes.  And I brought goodies!  These are all free for you my lovely readers.

IMG

IMG_0001

IMG_0002

Full sizes here.

I have found all of these pictures at thrift shops in Missouri.  As far as I know, they should have no copyright, but please use them at your own discretion.  I love vintage photos!  Besides putting them in my art journal, my favorite thing to do with them is make up stories about the people in the photographs!  Yesterday while I was feeling fairly decent I made a journal page with one of the photos–and I filmed it.  I will edit it soon and put it up.

Now that Christmas is over, and I’m no longer sick I really feel like I’m on the right side of things.  I cannot wait for the new year to begin–I have so many things planned.  I’ll share them with you soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 9:04 pm

    i”m sorry you were ill for Christmas! Not fun at all! At least you’ll be able to have a nice start to the new year!
    Love the images, thank you, and I’m looking forward to the vid… ; )
    Happy New Year!
    Lotus

    • January 2, 2011 12:35 pm

      Thanks! I am much better now! I hope you are having a happy new year.

  2. Melanie K permalink
    December 29, 2010 7:27 am

    Thank you so much for the images! I can’t ever find any interesting ones (guess I don’t get a lot of time to look either). There is nothing worse than being sick on Christmas! I am glad you are feeling better now though.

    • January 2, 2011 12:34 pm

      Thanks! I am 100% better now. If you do any journal pages with these pics, I’d love to see them.

Leave a Reply

