Skip to content

The Artist’s Way Week 1 Review

February 23, 2011

wir

At the end of each week, there is a quick check-in.  I finished mine last night, and I thought I’d post it here.

  1. How many days did you do your morning pages? Seven out of seven, but I did not always get 3 pages of writing in.  Most days I only did 2.
  2. Did you do your Artist’s Date this week? Yes, I made an inspirational collage in my art journal.  How did it feel? I liked it!  It was relaxing.
  3. Were there any other issues that you considered significant? Nope.  I don’t feel like anything life-changing has happened yet.  I am starting to enjoy the morning pages a bit, and the Imaginary Lives exercise was fun.  I am looking forward to next week.

Yep, one week down and eleven to go.  I promise I will show you some art journal stuff this week too, and not just Artist’s Way you to death.  I haven’t made a Journal Flip in a very long time, so that will happen soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 10:39 pm

    it’s lovely to read your progression (and to know that’s it’s possible to keep up with morning pages..). looking forward to seeing more!

Leave a Reply

