Skip to content

Artist’s Way Week 3 Midpoint

March 5, 2011

Okay, I was too busy to blog about Week 2, but I did, in fact, do it.  Now I am half-way through Week 3, so I thought I’d show you some of the things I’ve been working on from both weeks.  My art journal has sort of turned into my Artist’s Way Journal, but I am totally cool with that.

Last week we were supposed to make a list of things we enjoy doing and note how long it had been since we’d done them.  Here is my list.

20things

Once you make the list, you’re supposed to do a couple of the items you haven’t done in a while.  I will hopefully get around to that soon. Another week 2 challenge was to list ten tiny changes you could make in you life. I made sort of a scrapbooky layout for this page.

10tt

These are the pages I’ve been working on for week 3:

awweek3

bomb

A lot of week 3 is about being kind to yourself, and discovering what you really love by revisiting your childhood.  I really like this week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra permalink
    March 6, 2011 7:57 am

    Hi Spooky. I discovered your blog on Friday and have read it from start to finish – I could barely tear myself away. I love your style of writing – just enough personal content to make you human, but mostly art journaling and related topics. I have been art journaling for 6 months and can relate to lots of your posts. You have inspired me to reflect on what I like and don’t like about what I’m doing. I have realised that I need one journal to do arty stuff and text in, and another like your Three Things Journal which I have started doing in a barely used Moleskine. I think you have come so far in a year and have set yourself some inspirational goals for 2011 – I’m sure you’ll achieve them. Thanks for such an interesting blog and long may you continue!

    • March 6, 2011 6:46 pm

      Sandra, you comment totally made my day! I’m thrilled that you read my whole blog and love it! I try to stay on topic with art journaling because sometimes when I read other blogs I find that too much personal info can be boring or depressing. I am always happy to read and write about art, though. It’s funny, I go back and forth between wanting to do everything in one journal, or wanting several for individual things. Right now I’m back to one big one (my poor 3 Things journal hiding away unused under my bed). Who knows how many I’ll be using in two months! I kinda felt like my blog was not going anywhere lately, but I am starting to get back on the right track. Thanks so much for your lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

