Skip to content

Limited Editon PLaY journals!

March 22, 2011

scary

First, lets talk about the Ustream.  It didn’t go so well.  My stamp carving tool did not want to perform in front of a live audience, so I had to find something else to entertain my very small audience.  Luckily, my art journal was there to rescue me!  I started working on the page shown above.  I really like the way it turned out!  The other bad thing about the Ustream was that I don’t think the chat was working properly.  Either that, or no one said anything for like 20 minutes.  So, that was awkward.  But I survived.  Hopefully next time I try it will be with my 30 Days of PLaY crew and we’ll have a really fun time!  Thanks to Sandra and my real life buddy Aleshia for showing up (and sorry I missed you Lotus)!  And in all of my awkwardness I forgot two things:  to record the show, and to talk about the special PLaY packs I made.

IMG_0001

You might have seen these images on my Flickr page.  There are five of them–collages I made from copies of my artwork–all with the word “Play” on them.  These collages are actually journal covers.  When I started working on PLaY, I knew I wanted to make a limited edition bonus pack.  For $27, you get a handmade art journal and access to the Creative Sparks Network, and 30 Days of Play!  These journals are limited edition.  There are only five, and I don’t plan on making any more.  So, head to my Etsy and grab yours today!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

