Skip to content

27

April 6, 2011

IMG_3031

So, today was my 27th birthday.  Okay, technically yesterday (April 5th).  Midnight somehow slipped by while I was watching the original version of Wicker Man with Travis.  Today I invited a few friends over and we had an art party.  It was incredibly messy and fun!  I really appreciate having a small group of friends that aren’t afraid to get down on the floor and get messy with me.  In fact, this whole week has been amazing!  My workshop is going along well and I doubled my goal of 20 members–I now have around 40!  For the first time in my adult life, I really feel like I’m on the track to something great!  Here’s to another art-filled year.  Here’s to taking control of my own life and really honing my creativity and passion to produce amazing things!

IMG_3029

Happy Birthday to my brother-who-is-not-my-twin Josh and to Miss Natty and Ingrid (April 6) as well!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 6:41 am

    Oh an art party, how incredibly fun! Judy and I need to do an art party here at my house… Yes, yes, I must do that.

  2. April 6, 2011 10:39 pm

    thank you, darling! hope you had a beautiful day.. your art party sounds like so much fun. i hope one day to know in person friends like that (or, instead, to invite all my artsy friends in the blogging world to a big art fest)! lots of love to you, and a beautiful year ahead!

  3. April 7, 2011 12:34 pm

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

