Skip to content

Coming Soon

April 8, 2011

I have been making plans.  Lots of cool things are coming your way here on my blog and at the Creative Sparks network.  I thought I’d take a minute today and tell you what’s to come.

Workshop Wednesday

The other night, in a flurry of inspiration, I wrote out the steps I took to build my workshop 30 Days of PLaY.  Starting next week, I will share my process with you in a series called Workshop Wednesday. Keep in mind that I am certainly no expert on making workshops–I have just been blindly finding my way, but I can tell you a few things that I’ve learned.  So, if you are on the fence about making your own online workshop and don’t know where to start then stay tuned and I’ll tell you a little bit about my process.

The Visual Book Club

Starting next month on Creative Sparks I’m going to host a visual book club.  Each month, members of the club will read a book together and create a weekly piece of art inspired by what they read in the book.  For the month of May, we are going to read Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen.  If you want to participate, be sure to join Creative Sparks (the fee is $10 and you get 30 Days of PLaY for free) and have the book in your possession by May 1st.

More Blog Posts

Yes, I’m going to post more.  I have been pretty distracted by Creative Sparks and have not been posting much here lately.  I’m going to remedy that soon.  I have another $5 Supply post planned, a monthly Journal Flip video…gotta show you some pages I’ve made…the postcards I made for iHanna’s swap…oh there’s tons of stuff I want to share and it’s going to be coming your way soon.

Are you ready?  It’s going to be an amazing spring!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 12:58 pm

    Sounds great. I’m excited!

    • April 9, 2011 10:34 am

      yay! Did you join the book club? I’m excited about it!

  2. April 9, 2011 3:53 pm

    Sounds interesting. Can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

