Skip to content

Secret Projects

April 14, 2011

In addition to teaching a workshop this month, I’m also participating in one–21 Secrets.  I thought I’d show you a couple of things I’ve made recently that were inspired by 21 Secrets workshops.

The first thing I did when I got in 21 Secrets was check out Ingrid’s workshop. Here is the page I did that was inspired by her workshop called Beautiful You, Radiant You:

IMG_1670

And today I’ve been working on a project for Tam’s workshop called Collage, Paint, and Soul. I decided to do this project on canvas.

treegirl

I kind of like her, despite the tree growing through her head!  What projects have been keeping you busy lately?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 9:20 pm

    thanks so much for the love, ms. spooky! i love love love your painting, too. canvas and i don’t really work well together, but perhaps i’ll give it another try with one of these workshops – thanks for the inspiration!

  2. April 21, 2011 8:12 pm

    I love both your journal spread and canvas! The colors you choose are gorgeous! I love the dark ink behind your mandala, and the way your woman just vibrates and glows!

    • May 5, 2011 11:56 am

      Thank you! I bought a couple of jars of that Liquitex acrylic ink and I’m always trying to find uses for it in my journal because it’s so pretty! And I think it’s pretty cool that she seems so radiant as well!

  3. April 22, 2011 5:39 pm

    I love your canvas project the colour is spectacular and what’s wrong with a tree coming out of her head, it gives the bird a place to pearch. Very beautiful and inspiring. I like doing collage on canvases and was so pleased when I found that I could get canvas at the Dollar store for a mere dollar in all different sizes. It is fun to switch it up. I am loving 21 Secrets Workshops as well. Michelle

    • May 5, 2011 11:57 am

      Oh, I’ll have to look for canvases at the dollar store! I was lucky and found these canvases at a charity store. I think I paid around a dollar for about eight canvases–what a deal! Thanks for commenting. Sorry it took me so long to reply!

Leave a Reply

