Skip to content

Workshop, uh Thursday, Number Two

April 21, 2011

Okay, this is part two of my Workshop Wednesday series where I share with you my online workshop building process.  Sorry it’s a day late.  I was just too tired when I got home from work last night.

Step Two–Weed out your best idea.
Read over your notes every few days and focus on what really jumps out from the page at you.  Look for ideas that you’ve never seen anyone else do.  Look for ideas that you would like to see happen–chances are, there are others who would like to see it, too.  Search for that perfect idea that won’t let you sleep at night.  Look for ideas that improve on other people’s ideas.  Your ideas will start to speak to you and at some point you’ll just know which direction to take.  Once you choose your idea, focus all your attention on that guy for a while.  That’s your “Big Idea”.  For example, I chose “inner child” as my big idea, and it eventually morphed into my 30 Days of PLaY workshop.  Keep brainstorming about this idea (but if you get any little ideas be sure to write them down for the future).

Next week I’ll show you how to turn your Big Idea into Big Action!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

