Skip to content

How I became a Gypsy

May 24, 2011

Sorry I have been away for a while.  I haven’t felt much like blogging lately.  I’ve had a few things going on that kept me busy.  The main one being this:

Deviant Moon Tarot Cards

For whatever reason, I decided that I wanted to learn how to read tarot cards.  So, I picked up a deck (or three, haha) and started learning about them.  It took me about a week to learn the basic meanings of all the cards.  It’s pretty fun, actually.  You just think of a question you want answered, lay out some cards and apply the stories on the card to your life.  Nothing too witchy, though I know a lot of people are afraid of them.  But, anyway, that the main thing I’ve been focusing on this week.  I also started a diet on a whim.  My friend started a Facebook group in which everyone who joined pitches in ten dollars and at the end of three months whoever has lost the most weight (by percentage) gets all the cash.  I think losing weight and possibly winning money sounds like a good plan.  I have lost a few pounds so far.  My main goal is to get out of the “obese” category for starters.  We’ll see how it goes.  Wish me luck!

Ugh, I feel like such a lazy slob for not posting lately.  I’m even behind on Workshop Weekly!  Sorry about all that.  I picked up my journal yesterday for the first time in a week.  I didn’t feel quite like painting, so I pasted a bunch of photos in.  And last night I actually dreamed I was art journaling, so I know it’s time to get back to business.  I’m starting to get a cold, though, so right now I’m in need of a good nap, and then I plan on spending a couple of hours tonight with my journal.  I hope to get back to regularly blogging very soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

