Skip to content

Drawing Daily #1: a long way to go

August 1, 2011

20110801-035600.jpg

Happy August, everyone. Today is the first day of my daily drawing project. I found the perfect little niche of do-nothing time to draw this morning while I was waiting for my hair dye to…dye, or whatever it does for 20 minutes after you put it in. I set my timer and started sketching away. I wanted to do something really simple today. I saw that this month’s theme on the Sketchbook Challenge blog was “everyday objects”, so I decided to draw my hair dryer that I use every day. I have been reading Creative License by Danny Gregory and I think this sketch certainly echoes his style. I used an app called Sketch Club to draw, and a photo app called Magic Hour to add the border. I plan on doing a separate post soon to talk about all the fun art apps I’ve been trying.

Thanks to everyone who left a welcome back comment on my last post! They made me a very happy girl indeed,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

