Skip to content

Daily Drawing #3: Vintage Tea Tins

August 3, 2011

tea tins

I bought these vintage tea tins at a flea market a few months ago.  I was kind of surprising to find that someone else around here drank Lapsang Souchong (a smoked Chinese tea).  Lately I’ve been really inspired by this blog.  I was busy trying to figure out how she works her magic when she posted a tutorial–hooray!  So, this is my attempt at it.  I like building all the layers in different apps and bringing them together–it’s a bit like art journaling!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rita Flores permalink
    August 5, 2011 3:35 pm

    Thanks for the link back to my blog! I love the way you used Wordfoto in your drawing!

Leave a Reply

