Skip to content

Daily Drawing #20: downtown

August 20, 2011

20110820-110429.jpg

I randomly took a photo of this building when I was walking around downtown one day. It’s something I’ve seen a million times, but never really looked at. So, when I studied the photo, it made me realize what a great looking building this was. I started sketching it yesterday, but I ended up being too busy to finish it. I still want to add color sometime, but that can wait.

Does your city have a “historic” downtown? Like a lot of small towns, our old downtown area is nearly empty, but the buildings themselves can be kind of fascinating. I’m dying to go down there some early Sunday morning when the streets are empty and snap photos to my heart’s content.

Tomorrow I’m going to a Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School session in St. Louis. I’m really excited, but kind of nervous! I’m taking my iPad and hopefully I’ll have lots of stuff to share tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

