Skip to content

Watercolors, Windows, and Worn-out Clothes

September 6, 2011

20110906-023334.jpg

I am having a truly beautiful time. The weather is so nice right now. I opened the windows, put on some comfy clothes, and I’m playing with my watercolors. I signed up for Suzi Blu’s art journal class called A Lovely Dream. I guess I missed the memo that it is going to be a watercolor class. I have never been able to produce anything decent with a set of watercolors before, and my journal doesn’t seem to like them either. So, I decided to put down a coat of clear gesso in my journal and give it another go. So far I’m liking her. Do you like my water tray? It is a kiddie cafeteria style tray I got at Wal-Mart for $1. I have two of them.

20110906-024131.jpg

Okay, I didn’t really have anything important to say, but I wanted to wish everyone a happy September!

One Comment leave one →
  1. kraftykkitten permalink
    September 6, 2011 6:32 pm

    Spooky I really adore your face you’ve done here, great capture!!

Leave a Reply

