Skip to content

Nine-eleven

September 11, 2011

20110911-095028.jpg

This photo of me was taken on September 11, 2001 shortly before we found out what was going on. I was a senior in high school, in my first hour journalism class. Our teacher left the room for a bit, then flew back in the door screaming “Our country is under attack!”. She took us down to the library and we sat and watched the news on this tiny little tv. I just remember watching a lot of tv that day.

Did you notice anything unusual about the photo? It wasn’t until I got home from school that my mom pointed out to me that my shirt had the Twin Towers on it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 10:43 am

    Whoa!! Spooky fer sure. You also are very pretty.

  2. September 12, 2011 4:57 pm

    I thought that was on your shirt, but thought I was seeing things … such a sad day.

Leave a Reply

