Skip to content

Roadtrip and a recipe

September 14, 2011

20110914-083109.jpg

Tomorrow morning I’m off to Richmond, Virginia. Travis wants to go see this band, Gwar, at their annual Gwar-B-Q. Maybe you’ve heard of these guys? They dress up like monsters and spray blood on their audience…yeah, not exactly beaches and palm trees, is it? Well, I am going simply because I need to get out of town. I am looking forward to the road trip. We decided to split the drive up into two days so we can relax and enjoy the ride. I decided to pack some food to eat at lunch time because I tend to get burned out eating greasy food three times a day. This is my favorite no cook meal. It’s best to bring all the supplies separately and assemble them right before you eat so they don’t get soggy.

Veggie Wraps!
You need:
Tortillas
Hummus
Swiss cheese
Salad greens
Chopped tomatoes
Chopped cucumber
Salad supreme seasoning

Very easy to make. Spread hummus on a tortilla, then top veggies and cheese, and sprinkle on the Salad Supreme Seasoning (yummy magic ingredient)! Roll and eat!

I will try to blog from the road a couple of times. I packed my moleskine and a very limited assortment of supplies (best not to let myself get overwhelmed with choices), my iPad, my Nintendo 3DS, a couple of art books…and my phone, so I have plenty to do on the road. I am going to try to make at least one sketch/journal page a day, plus take tons of photos with my phone. Vacation, here I come!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 7:27 am

    have fun! it is a great time of year for a road trip!

Leave a Reply

