Skip to content

Spirit Scroll

September 22, 2011

Hello!  I am back from my trip.  I have to go back to work tomorrow.  Boo!  I have been spending my last day of freedom painting.  Suzi Blu has been teaching us to create paintings that tell a story.  Here is what I’ve been working on:

Spirit Scroll WIP

It’s a long painting, 10 by 40.  I still have another third of it to fill.  I painted it on this cloth-like paper and I’m going to turn it into a scroll when I’m done.  I think I might make a lot of these and then maybe I can teach a Spirit Scroll journaling class!  But for now it’s just something to keep me occupied.  It has been a long time since I’ve worked on art outside my journal.  I sort of feel like I’m back in high school art class, except no snotty teacher to boss me around.  I can paint what I want this time!

One Comment leave one →
  1. MariaS permalink
    December 13, 2011 5:03 pm

    I’m a bit late with my reaction, but: BEAUTIFUL!!

Leave a Reply

