Skip to content

AEDM Day 10: Shrine

November 10, 2011

I woke up this morning and was playing around on my iPad when I came across a shrine someone had made inside a matchbox. I have always wanted to make a shrine, so I decided that today was the day.

20111110-222359.jpg

Actually, I think what I made is technically a triptych gothic arch card. It’s the thing on the right.

20111110-222511.jpg

Inside is a shrine to Courtney Love. A real rock goddess. I used photos from the Internet and photocopies of pages from her book Dirty Blonde, which is essentially an art journal. It’s hard to photograph the entire inside of the shrine, so I’ll be sure to show it off in my next journal flip video. Okay, now I’m going to snuggle on the couch and watch Howl’s Moving Castle. I finished the book last night and it was amazing!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 11:06 pm

    oo, i love this!

Leave a Reply

